1 pixel 1 empty pixel
Three businessmen working at a table

Contact York Region’s Economic Development Team

Whether you're a business looking to expand into Toronto area's York Region, already in the Region and looking for support, or a small business/entrepreneur looking for assistance our economic strategy team has you covered. For general questions, please email: edo@york.ca and for small business questions: ysbec@york.ca.
dots

Economic Strategy | Newmarket

17250 Yonge Street
Newmarket, Ontario | L3Y 6Z1
edo@york.ca | 1-877-464-9675

Economic Strategy | Markham

169 Enterprise Boulevard, Unit 300
Markham, Ontario | L6G 0E7
edo@york.ca | 1-877-464-9675

York Small Business Enterprise Centre |

17150 Yonge Street
Newmarket, Ontario | L3Y 6Z1
ysbec@york.ca | 1-877-464-9675 ext. 71572

Please note: York Region Economic Strategy office locations are listed above, but we recommend contacting the office prior to coming. In most situations an appointment is required.

dots

Our Team Can Assist You With:

  • Sector Data and Advisory
  • Location Selection Assistance
  • Talent Attraction Support
  • Strategic B2B / B2G Introductions
  • Innovation & Entrepreneurship Support
  • Community Public Relations
  • Access to Government Incentives
  • Entrepreneurship and Small Business Support
  • Agriculture & Agri-Food Business Support
  • Other Services As Needed
Handshake

Follow Us

York Region Economic Strategy Team

DIRECTOR OF ECONOMIC STRATEGY

Jonathan Wheatle
Director, Economic Strategy
jonathan.wheatle@york.ca

Diane Chase
Administrative Assistant
diane.chase@york.ca

INVESTMENT & MARKETING

Robert Unterman
Manager, Investment & Marketing
robert.unterman@york.ca

Gordon Scheel
Senior Business Development Advisor
gordon.scheel@york.ca

Wissam Saadi
Senior Business Development Advisor
wissam.saadi@york.ca

Katie Maginn (On Leave)
Senior Business Development Advisor

Nadia Sacco
Marketing Assistant
nadia.sacco@york.ca

Nathan Allen
Web & Social Media Communications Specialist
nathan.allen@york.ca

Ashraf Ahmed
Economic Business Analyst
ashraf.ahmed@york.ca

STRATEGIC ECONOMIC INITIATIVES

Charles Banfeld
Manager, Strategic Economic Initiatives
charles.banfeld@york.ca

Jenifer Benakis (On Leave)
Policy & Project Development Specialist

Minny Yu
Policy & Project Development Specialist
minny.yu@york.ca

Rotha Seng
Policy and Project Development Specialist
rotha.seng@york.ca

Meena Hassanali
Rural & Agri-Food Business Development Specialist
meena.hassanali@york.ca

Tony Corkovic
Communications Advisor
tony.corkovic@york.ca

YORK SMALL BUSINESS ENTERPRISE CENTRE

Daniela Mazzaferro
Senior Small Business Consultant
daniela.mazzaferro@york.ca

Vivian Ho-Tam
Small Business Consultant
vivian.ho-tam@york.ca

Pauline Nagelmakers (On Leave)
Small Business Assistant

Leilani Santos
Small Business Assistant
leilani.santos@york.ca